Annual Art Competition Winners Announced

Annual Art Competition Winners Announced

08 May 2017
The judging has taken place and we are pleased to announce the winners of this year's competition on the theme "Journeys".

We had entries from across Fife again this year for our Annual Schools Art Competition. Themed to tie in with The Navigatio exhibition by artist Alan Watson, who was this years’ judge, we had a hard task sifting through the many outstanding submissions.

The prizes, sponsored by Pittenweem Art Festival, Rymans, The Anstruther Fish Bar, the Co-op, TSB and The Scottish Seabird Centre, will be awarded as part of the Museum’s Open Day on 27th May. The winning works and a selection of some of the other submissions will be on show in the Merchant’s Room throughout June.

Please take the time to look at the winning and commended artworks below. 

First Place     Alexander Paterson     Category D     Anstruther PS

First Place

Second Place     Georgia Syme     Category C    St Monans PS

Second Place

Third Place     Noah McDonald     Category B    St Monans PS

Third Place

Commended   Jayden Eddie    Category B          St Columba’s PS

Commended B

Commended    Calypso Barclay     Category C     Coaltown of Wemyss PS

Commended C

Commended     Archie Taylor     Category D     St Monans PS

Commended D

Commended     Cameron Tribble        Category E          Waid Academy 

Commended E

Commended     Robbie Halliwell       Category F          Kilmaron ASN School 

Commended F